Contact Us

Thank you for considering the County Cabins Inn as your lodging option during your Mountain View, Wyoming vacation. Whether you choose to stay in our cabins or lodge rooms, you'll find exceptional comfort and a unique country charm. Let us know how we can help you!

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
Please Try Again.
(307) 782-7888

© 2016 Country Cabins Inn.
All rights reserved

Created by HarmonDesign

Your input is important to us!

Here at Country Cabins Inn, we value your opinion. We are always trying to improve and make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Please share your experience with us.

Cosy and Clean

BisonBro
April 18, 2017
Trip Advisor

This is a nice place to stay in a small town of 1286 people. The rooms are individual cabins. The cabins are roomy with big bathrooms with jetted tubs. The TVs are older tube TVs. The beds are comfortable with the quaint feel of home. I find the price a little high for the location but it is a good place to stay

Cozy place to stay.

Jared Eades
March 23, 2017
Google

Small little cabin. Cozy place to stay.

Very nice and clean

Stacee Calderon
January 24, 2017
Google

Very nice and clean. Comfortable beds. Very friendly staff!

The staff is amazing!

Charlie Garcia
January 16, 2017
Google

The staff is amazing!! The entire experience was stressful with our car getting stuck in the snow. But the owner and the town helped us out. I would recommend this location because the room was clean and it is a nice place to stay.

Nice Room

Thomas Eddy
January 12, 2017
Facebook

Nice room. Very cozy. Everything was very clean. Also very quiet.

Clean little cabins

Hugo Razo
January 11, 2017
Google

They were clean little cabins, although the internet could have been better, and they also could have gotten higher quality tvs. They had very old tv's that couldn't handle playing a dvd. But other than that the night was ok.

It was awesome.

Jonathan Raleigh
December 13, 2016
Google

Thanks for a great stay!

Nan Jackson O'Neill
October 15, 2016
Facebook

A lovely little cabin, big, comfortable bed. Very friendly staff. Thanks for a great stay!

I love this place!

Kat Steuerwald
October 13, 2016
Google

I love this place. We stayed in one of the cabins. Our room was charming and very clean!! Love the beds, super comfy. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

First visit to Mountain View

tedfv
September 28, 2016
Trip Advisor

We were very pleased with our stay at Country Cabins Inn; the accommodations were everything we expected. It is conveniently located for necessary amenities. We felt we were afforded a very modern cabin, very clean and inviting at a fair price.

A get-away with our granddaughter

_walterbuck
August 22, 2016
Trip Advisor

Awesome place to stay. Fairly new, in-expensive and great for kids. Very clean and very well kept. If your looking for a place to stay on any trip through Wyoming on I-80 eastbound, this is definitely the place to stay. Of all the places that we stayed at with our granddaughter in 5 and a half weeks, this was her favorite place. She visits us every summer for 4-6 weeks. She lives in Iowa and we live in Utah. You won't be dis-appointed. Room Tip: Cabin number 215 or 216. These two have afternoon shade on the porch you get with the cabin.

Delightful Pre-Hike Respite

Campinggirl18
August 10, 2016
Trip Advisor

We stayed at the Country Cabins Inn prior to hiking the Henrys Fork Trail in the Wasatch Mountain Range. We arrived early and the innkeeper was able to accommodate us by upgrading us to a cabin. The cabin was delightful. It was incredible clean, comfortable, and had all of the amenities I could've asked for. I highly recommend the Country Cabins Inn if you are in the Mountain View area. Stayed July 2016, traveled as a couple

Beautiful and Immaculate

Kathleen W
July 26, 2016
Trip Advisor

My number 1 concern in a place to stay is cleanliness. This place was immaculate. It was beautifully decorated and comfortable. The owner was warm and friendly. And the restaurant was unique. The food was wonderful!!! But it could use an air conditioner. I would recommend this great place to my fussy friends!!

Pleasant Cabins

bethelandi
July 26, 2016
Trip Advisor

A few cabins are along the main road and others are on a side road. We stayed on the side road, quiet location. We had a king size bed, almost a safety hazard to crawl in terms of the big logs, but still fun. We appreciated the fridge and microwave and wifi. The next morning we walked to a nearby restaurant for breakfast. We missed the quickness of a buffet, but the personality of this place beats a chain hotel any day. The owners were warm, kind folks.

Stayed here for a month

Sun Tze Yun
July 23, 2016
Google

Stayed here for a month. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Excellent place to stay over.

Felt like I was at home.

Randall Peterson
July 21, 2016
Google

Great little place. Run by a friendly family. Felt like I was at home.

Friendly, helpful...very homey

Chad Vaupel
June 22, 2016
Google

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!

Crystal Ayala
March 14, 2016
Google

My boyfriend and my friend were biking in from the Uintas when we got caught by a rain storm and found this reasonably priced establishment. The staff were kind and welcoming and the cabin was simply beautiful. Towels, warm well kept beds, jacuzzi, TV; all it needed was a kitchen to cook in but that would have defeated the purpose of the restaurant within their locale. We also got in on a weekend so we got a deal! So glad we found this place, if I'm ever in the area again this is definitely my go to. LOVED IT!

SO cute!

Tiffany Taylor
March 9, 2016
Google

This place is SO cute!! The little cabins are adorable and they are decorated perfectly. My kids went crazy for the pictures of the bears. The room was clean and the staff was so nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

Great end to our day!

Heather J.
December 27, 2015
Yelp

We drove all day in some pretty nasty weather and were not happy about having to stop in the middle of nowhere, Wyoming. We had to drive about 5 miles out of our way to get to the cabins but we didn't want to stay at the other hotel in town. We found it odd that when we pulled up, the building is half office, half Chinese restaurant. Ummm....ok. We questioned our choice even more so when we realized that no one was at the desk but instead, left a number to call. We called, the gentleman arrived just a few minutes later and really turned our night around! He was very pleasant and even gave us a discount because it was late. Our cabin was so cute! The beds were comfortable, the cabin was clean, and the Chinese restaurant was actually really good! (HUGE menu, waitress was busy and a little forgetful but the owner/cook came out and picked up the slack) There is also coin laundry facilities available on the property but we didn't have a need to use them. I don't have plans to end up in Lyman, Wyoming again but if I do, I know where I'm staying!

Country Cabins Inn to the Rescue

Ty H.
December 24, 2015
Trip Advisor

This was a lucky find. We found ourselves stranded on I-80 between Rock Springs and Evanston when the highway patrol shut down the entire length of freeway across Wyoming due to weather conditions. With three people and a pet crammed in our car we checked nearby hotels to bed down for the night. We weren't the only ones stranded that night and we feared every small hotel nearby would be filled to capacity. Country Cabins popped up on our phone search and we called to explain we had a pet with us. The gentleman who owns the facility gladly explained he could accommodate a pet and simply took down our name for the reservation. We had no idea what to expect in rural Wyoming. If it was warmer than the 10 degrees and 30+ mph winds outside, then we were ahead of our current situation. What we found was a true hidden gem. The cabins were larger than expected, impeccably clean, and very quiet with them being a block off the main road. Perfect for up to four people. The beds were comfortable, even more so than our high quality mattress at home. After walking into our cabin we came across a sign that stated no pets, so the owner had made a very kindly exception given the winter conditions and our desperate situation. After settling in we heard a knock and opened the door to find the owner bearing a Christmas gift for our younger daughter, a Ty Beannie Baby toy. What an incredibly kind person and I can't thank him enough for the terrific facility and his amazing kindness.

Beautiful cabins

Terry Gonsior
October 20, 2015
Facebook

Beautiful cabins, always a nice stay. Second time we've visited and hopefully won't be the last.

Cozy & Inviting

Mel L
September 14, 2015
Trip Advisor

I stay at Country Cabins a few times each year as I have business in the area. If you're traveling to the valley area this is the only decent lodging for 30-40 miles. Each cabin is nicely decorated with moose or bear décor and the walls and floors are composed of beautiful wood giving the cabins a warm feel. Each cabin has a front porch with a few chairs to sit and enjoy the evening after a long day. Alma finally got the landscaping completed so there are a few grassy areas out front as well as more trees. Room Tip: Choose the end cabin by the field so you can view the deer in the morning.

Good place to stay!

joellikes2travel
August 25, 2015
Trip Advisor

I am glad I picked the Country Cabins Inn to overnight during my stay in Mountain View, Wyoming. I was able to check-in early. The cabin was comfortable, had a microwave and refrigerator and the bed was very comfortable. There are two queen beds in the cabin. There is a table with two chairs that can be used as a desk or dining table. The bathroom has a sink, toilet and combination bath/shower. Unlike previous reviews, the air conditioning worked and the door locked. I was able to park my vehicle in front of the cabin door. There is a TV on the wall above the foot of the bed with DISH TV. There is also free wi-fi. I reserved the "Cowboy Country" cabin, so I cannot vouch for the other cabins. A Maverick service station is across the road for gas and coffee in the morning. Directly across the highway is a Subway. There are restaurants, a supermarket and liquor stores in Mountain View.

Amazing getaways a last minute stop

Brack G
August 17, 2015
Trip Advisor

This was an unexpected stop and a great place to find, Very cozy and comfortable. Large cabin and huge bathroom. Very clean and well maintained. I will definitely put this on my list of places to stay in the future.

Amazing Hospitality!

ColSCA
June 30, 2015
Trip Advisor

We stayed at the Country Cabins on our way to climb Kings Peak in Utah. They allowed us to store extra gear at their place so it did not sit in the car at the trailhead. When we returned they even offered to let us shower after we collected our gear. The cabin was just what we needed, comfortable, roomy, and very clean. It was a pleasant experience and it made the trip so much easier. I would gladly stay there again for longer if possible!

Best place to stay in Mountain View

TravelerNYC-1
June 28, 2015
Trip Advisor

We stayed in one of the log cabins. It was clean, large and decorated with interesting large wood fixtures. While it was close to the road, we were not bothered by road noise. They did not make up our room every day, but it didn't matter. Front desk is not manned at all times, so use the telephone number on the door. When we called they were prompt and helpful. Included wifi and satellite TV.

No complaints

Sam Rumel
April 12, 2015
Google

A shutdown on I-80 kept us in Mountain View, WY. We lucked out by finding these perfect cabins. I do not have one complaint and would recommend these spacious, clean, and charming cabins to anyone who needs to spend the night in this area.

Really nice cozy place to stay! Great find on a snowy night!

Terri501
March 7, 2015
Trip Advisor

Very friendly staff, very clean and nicely decorated log cabin. Very comfortable beds with down comforters. Jacuzzi tub , free wifi ,microwave , coffee maker and fridge. Would definitely recommend these cabins.

Not what you expect

J G
August 31, 2014
Trip Advisor

These cabins are in town.. Shared lobby with an Asian restaurant. (Which was hit or miss). Kinda expensive for the area. private, clean and soft beds. good coffee across the street at gas station. cabin has small fridge, microwave, no sink for kitchen. small table with chairs and double beds in back. basic log cabin feel. no one really around if you need anything, but quiet safe place to sleep.

Great Cabin Stay

Cliff C
October 26, 2013
Trip Advisor

These cabins are hand built and are very neat The quality is evident.. Easy to get to. Cabins were clean and attractive. Everything in the room worked well.The only thing missing was Kleenex. It was nice to have a room not connected in any way to another.

Really Enjoyed our Room/Cabin

Joffendoffy
September 5, 2013
Trip Advisor

We went to Fort Bridger for the rendezvous and this was the only place with a room. Very glad that ti was, it was just a short drive from the rendezvous and the room was really nice. It was a cabin room not connected to any other rooms, larger than we expected, a jetted tub that was very deep, and the room also had its own water heater so we didn't run out of hot water. The only problem was the air conditioner did not work very well, it did not turn on unless we played with the settings and would only run for a short amount of time. It was hard sleeping in the heat but opening the windows helped so it wasn't too bad. The price, location, service, and room all made up for one bad experience with the air conditioning.

Spacious and comfortable

A Google User
May 17, 2013
Google

I have stayed at Country Cabins Inn a few times passing through the area. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Country Cabins Inn is defiantly the nicest place to stay in the area.

Family Christmas Party

Valerie Glazner
April 12, 2013
Google

We stayed at Country Cabins last November. It was perfect. We rented the lodge for a family Christmas party. It was great. Clean and comfortable. We will use this facility again in the future. It is very conveniently located. Beautiful views at the foot of the Uinta Mountains. The staff are very friendly and accommodating.

Hunting Trip

A Google User
February 16, 2013
Google

Everything was GREAT! We stayed at Country Cabins during a hunting trip. The cabin was clean and spacious. They were also able to accommodate our little 5lbs yorkie. The service from the staff was AWESOME! They were so kind and willing to help with anything.

Felt right at home

Evan Robinson
November 13, 2012
Trip Advisor

The Country Cabins Inn was a great place to stay. I was there for 35 nights and realy enjoyed staying there. The owner was easy to get a hold of and was quick to take care of any issues I had (which were simple non-important things like bringing more toilet paper and such) The rooms were clean, the people were nice, and the owner made sure I had everything I needed. He even upgraded my room to the honeymoon cabin for the weekend. My room door DID lock and the bed DIDN'T break, so don't listen to the grouchy people below. I highly recommend staying there and hope to stay there again one day.

Loved it!!

Heather H
July 2, 2012
Trip Advisor

I love Country Cabins Inn! It makes you feel like you are at home, they are always clean with fresh sheets and towels which is always nice! I highly recommend it :)

Great Weekend

Valerie G
July 1, 2012
Trip Advisor

We rented the whole upper floor above the restaurant for my husbands retirement party for our family. We all had such a great time. The cabin was the greatest. All of my family want to do it again. Lots of room, lots of beds and plenty of bathrooms for everyone. Thank You Country Cabins for making this weekend perfect!

Our regular stop! We love Country Cabins Inn

Kae R
June 29, 2012
Trip Advisor

Country Cabins is in a perfect location! Flaming Gorge was nearby with all the amazing things to do there! The cabins are beautiful, and our family had so much fun staying there. It is our regular stop for our family when we travel. My husband and I will continue to go there on weekend retreats to just 'get away from the world' and spend time together. Room Tip: We have stayed in numerous cabins there, and all of them are amazing!!!

Wonderful Stay!!!

jharmster
June 26, 2012
Trip Advisor

Wow, This was an amazing place to stay! The cabins were absolutely beautiful, and the beds were very soft and comfortable. When we arrived the staff was very helpful and friendly. It was easy to get a hold of them because their phone # was a cell phone, so we got the owner every time we called. The town of Mountain View is small, but the facilities at Country Cabins Inn were 5 star material.

Charming cabins

RockyMountainDiva
August 7, 2011
Trip Advisor

Pluses: cute, spacious, private cabin rooms, lots of big, fluffy towels, comfy beds, beautiful wood walls and ceilings Minuses: pricey, dusty blinds, dead flies in window sill, squeaky bathroom door

Great place to stay

A Google User
July 13, 2011
Google

Country Cabins Inn is a great place to stay with super clean cabins and great friendly staff. I would highly recommend staying there if you are in the Mountain View area for any reason.

A lovely and spacious cabin

deevah77
July 31, 2010
Trip Advisor

After backpacking out of King's Peak the jacuzzi tub was great. It had a kitchenette, spacious bathroom, two queen beds, satellite TV, DVD player, and lots of room to spread out our bags.

Nice clean little place to stop when you're on the road

rachelss
July 25, 2008
Trip Advisor

Country Cabins Inn happened to be the only non-chain place to stay in a good location on my cross country trip. It's just off I-80 so it's a great place to stop while you're on the road. The cabin was clean and looked nearly new. There were two beds, TV with every cable channel, clean bathroom, fridge, and coffeemaker. The place is everything it looks like from the website and if you find it on google maps you can get a 10% off coupon. I highly recommend Country Cabins.